tel +44 (0)7990 974 185
PropertyTy Gaer
Arrival DateSat 5th March 2022
Review DateTue 22nd March 2022
TitleOur third stay!

Review

You wouldn't think March would be the ideal time to visit wet, windy, west Wales... but despite some really strong winds, we had a delightful 2 weeks! Jennie and Simon are, as ever, outstanding hosts - nothing is too much trouble, and even a power cut on our penultimate day couldn't spoil the experience. 

Ty Gaer is comfortable, super-clean (when we arrived!) and well-appointed. The space is bright and airy, with views to the north and south from the living/dining/kitchen area. We had some memorable sunsets, and the doggy-friendly garden kept the two beagles happy.

While we were there the four horses that roam freely in this SSSI became 5 with the birth of a foal who we saw often, close to its mother. Unsteady on its legs in the first few days, we saw it gamboling around by the time we left. Cute!

East Blockhouse is wonderfully remote, while still being connected - wifi and mobile signals were rarely a problem, and the accomodation is well provided with TV, DVDs, games, books, pool table and more. 

Great for families, dogs and for anyone looking for some blessed isolation! 

Owners Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your third stay with us and were able to relax and relish the location and the wildlife.
Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.

PropertyTy Haf
Arrival DateSat 5th March 2022
Review DateSun 20th March 2022
TitleFlawless as always!

Review

5* as usual, I cannot praise this venue enough, it never fails to meet expectations. The hosts are very welcoming, it has all needs catered for. The location is breathtaking, and the cleanliness is second to none. It really is a big favourite of ours, which is why we return over and over again! 

Owners Response

Thank you Jo for such a great review, we are absolutely thrilled that you both had another good holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in May.

Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.

PropertyTy Gaer
Arrival DateSat 12th February 2022
Review DateMon 7th March 2022
TitleMichael and Eddie

Review

Just returned from another amazing Holiday at East Blockhouse. Jen and Simon are the perfect hosts and have literally thought of everything to make their guests stay wonderful. The house is exceptionally clean, warm and modern and has everything you could possibly need. Both the houses and grounds are stunning with breathtaking views and we can't wait for our next Holiday there. Our two dogs along with us just didn't want to have to leave. We really can't recommend this place highly enough. 

Owners Response

Wow - what a great review. Thank you so much. We are so pleased you had another great holiday and we would love to welcome you back for a future stay.

Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.

PropertyTy Haf
Arrival DateSat 19th February 2022
Review DateThu 3rd March 2022
TitleGreat place and great accommodation

Review

The accommodation and facilities at East Blockhouse are first class. The place is very spacious and really comfortable, as well as well-equipped.

You can sit indoors completely immune to the weather outside, which is good, because on the stormy weekend we arrived, there was quite a lot of weather! The nearby West Angle Beach is lovely and fascinating- the now disused harbour area in particular, and the beach cafe is excellent. The Hibernia Inn in Angle itself serves a very nice lunch, and Angle itself is an interesting explore.

Back to the immediate area around East Blockhouse, the Coastal Path is lovely, and the military archaeology of the headland fascinating with some interesting relics clearly visible.

Throw in easy access to Tenby, Pembroke and Pembroke Dock as well as points further north, and you have plenty to occupy a week fully.

Would definitely like to return.

Owners Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, you definitely blew in during a fierce storm and we are very glad that you found Ty Haf to be comfortable whatever the weather was doing outside. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable holiday and hope to be able to welcome you back for a future stay.

Kind Regards Jennie and Simon.

PropertyTy Gaer
Arrival DateSat 19th February 2022
Review DateThu 3rd March 2022
Title

Review

Lovely accommodation.  Right on the coast path, right down to west angle bay, left to Freshwater West.  Lovely cafe in west angle bay, and when the Old Point House opens, will have a lovely pub at the end of the coast path walk.

Having laundry facilities was a huge bonus, especially with 3 dogs!

We do hope to stay again.

Owners Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are all looking forward to the re-opening of The Old Point House in May, it is a great place to sit and watch the boats on a sunny afternoon. We hope to welcome you back for a future holiday. Kind Regards Jennie and Simon.