tel +44 (0)7990 974 185
PropertyTy Gaer
Arrival DateSat 24th July 2021
Review DateSat 14th August 2021
TitleStunning

Review

Fabulous accommodation in a stunning location with sea views from every window.

We stayed in Ty Gaer, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need to feel at home. The rear garden is a suntrap and a great place to spend a lazy afternoon watching the various sea craft wend their way up the channel to Milford Haven and Pembroke Dock.

A brief walk from the garden takes you to the coastal footpath with breathtaking scenery, You can take the short walk to the family friendly Angle beach or if you feel energetic go further afield. A short drive takes you to Freshwater West popular with surfers but is great for families and dogs.

Jennie and Simon are excellent hosts, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Owners Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind and detailed review.

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2023!

Best Wishes Jennie and Simon.

PropertyTy Haf
Arrival DateSat 31st July 2021
Review DateFri 13th August 2021
TitleFabulous Stay

Review

Loved our stay.

Cottage was great, kids really used the games room, garden and grounds were perfect and very dog friendly.

The wild horses were also very cool. We will be back! Highly recommended......

Owners Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you had a great holiday and hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Kind Regards Jennie and Simon

PropertyTy Haf
Arrival DateSat 26th June 2021
Review DateSat 3rd July 2021
TitleTy Haf

Review

Lovely, well-appointed property in a conservation area. Really quiet and peaceful and close to Angle beach.

It has everything you will need for your stay. With exceptional sea views on three sides.

We loved it, and will definitely stay again.

Owners Response

Thank you so much for a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards Jennie & Simon

PropertyTy Haf
Arrival DateSat 22nd May 2021
Review DateFri 11th June 2021
TitleOne word - PERFECT!

Review

I don't need a sentence to describe Ty Haf just one word - Perfect.

Perfect location, perfect dog-friendly spot, perfect holiday retreat and perfect hosts. It is immaculately presented and clean with all amenities available. The location is ideal for true relaxation, so peaceful and quiet, right on the famous costal path with Angle beach to the right and Fresh Water West to the left.

A great spot for bird watchers too! Not far from the lovely National Trust Bosherston lily ponds and Broad Haven beach, not forgetting Barafundle voted one of the best beaches in the World with lots and lots more to discover.

This was our second stay and we have another week booked in August, and again in May 2022..that says it all!.

Owners Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate our repeat guests.

We love living in this amazing part of Pembrokeshire and it is great to be able to share it. See you in August.

Best Wishes Jennie and Simon

PropertyTy Haf
Arrival DateMon 12th April 2021
Review DateSun 30th May 2021
TitleStunning location

Review

This was our first stay at Ty Haf but our second at East Blockhouse and it did not disappoint.

A perfect getaway from it all location with stunning views and a perfect place to watch the sunset with a glass of wine in hand. Very dog friendly with a secure garden and everything thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible in modern, clean accommodation.

We will definitely be back.

Owners Response

What a wonderful review, thank you so much. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday at East Blockhouse and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Best Wishes Jennie and Simon